Short and Sweet

Monday was my very last class.

Today, a final I hoped to pass.

Tomorrow, a job comes to an end.

Next week, a life-changing email I’ll send.

On Sunday I’ll go home to celebrate a Mother,

The Friday after we’ll gather to congratulate each other.

A degree in hand, a future ripe for the picking

Time until I leave? Who knows…the clock is ticking.

Placement Officer, look out, my thirty hours are up.

Now stop being a jerk and place me somewhere already, okay?

Sorry, that last line didn’t rhyme.

Leave a Reply

